New York(NY) Powerball Number 40 Skip and Hit Patterns

40
New York(NY) Powerball Number 40 Skip and Hit Patterns
Updated: Saturday, March 6th, 2021 03:05 PM

The chart below shows you the skip and hit patterns for number 40, in New York(NY) Powerball draws, from Wed Jun 25, 1997 to Sat Mar 06, 2021. There were 2471 draws during this period, and the chart is updated after each Powerball winning results are announced.

New York(NY) Powerball is designed as a lottery game that consists of choosing 5 winning numbers from a pool of 69 numbers, and a number from a separate set of 26 numbers.

In theory, for the last 2471 draws that have taken place Wed Jun 25, 1997 through Sat Mar 06, 2021, each number should appear 180 times. However, number 40 has appeared 227 times, which was above average performance. Its last appearance was on the Wed Mar 03, 2021 draw, when the winning numbers were 21-40-44-50-55-16.

In the past 2471 draws from Wed Jun 25, 1997 to Sat Mar 06, 2021, the longest time period number 40 did not appear was 64 draws. The shortest time period number 40 did not appear was 0 draws (the number appeared in 2 consecutive draws).

Below are the top 3 most appear skip patterns of 40 :

  • 1 Skips - after the number was drawn, it skipped 1 draws and appeared again. This had happened 27 times in the past.
  • 0 Skips - after the number was drawn, it was drawn again right away in the next draw. This had happened 22 times in the past.
  • 4 Skips - after the number was drawn, it skipped 4 draws and appeared again. This had happened 22 times in the past.

See the chart below for more detailed information on number 40's skip patterns. The orange horizontal bars show the length of each skip, with longer bars showing the longer skips.

New York(NY) Powerball Number 40 Skip and Hit Patterns
Draw DateHits and Skips
Sat Mar 06, 202111-31-50-52-58-18
Skips 1
Wed Mar 03, 202121-40-44-50-55-16
Skips 8
Wed Feb 03, 202105-37-40-64-66-05
Skips 4
Wed Jan 20, 202140-53-60-68-69-22
Skips 14
Wed Dec 02, 202028-31-40-41-46-04
Skips 9
Sat Oct 31, 202002-06-40-42-55-24
Skips 0
Wed Oct 28, 202011-28-37-40-53-13
Skips 5
Sat Oct 10, 202005-18-23-40-50-18
Skips 18
Sat Aug 08, 202002-03-14-40-51-24
Skips 3
Wed Jul 29, 202007-29-35-40-45-26
Skips 20
Wed May 20, 202018-34-40-42-50-09
Skips 8
Wed Apr 22, 202001-33-35-40-69-24
Skips 5
Sat Apr 04, 202008-31-39-40-43-04
Skips 2
Sat Mar 28, 202007-40-48-55-66-11
Skips 2
Sat Mar 21, 202002-23-40-59-69-13
Skips 35
Wed Nov 20, 201907-15-39-40-57-12
Skips 40
Wed Jul 03, 201940-43-45-50-61-25
Skips 15
Sat Feb 16, 201929-30-41-48-64-01
Skips 16
Sat Nov 03, 201815-21-24-32-65-11
Skips 1
Wed Oct 31, 201807-25-39-40-47-20
Skips 52
Wed May 02, 201805-14-31-40-50-06
Skips 3
Sat Apr 21, 201840-50-54-62-69-19
Skips 14
Sat Mar 03, 201813-17-25-36-40-05
Skips 7
Wed Feb 07, 201823-34-35-40-47-10
Skips 55
Sat Jul 29, 201701-28-40-45-48-12
Skips 4
Sat Jul 15, 201709-40-63-64-66-17
Skips 2
Sat Jul 08, 201708-10-29-40-59-26
Skips 23
Wed Apr 19, 201701-19-37-40-52-15
Skips 14
Wed Mar 01, 201710-16-40-52-55-17
Skips 12
Wed Jan 18, 201709-40-41-53-58-12
Skips 8
Wed Dec 21, 201625-33-40-54-68-03
Skips 0
Sat Dec 17, 201601-08-16-40-48-10
Skips 44
Sat Jul 16, 201611-17-40-50-62-26
Skips 7
Wed Jun 22, 201614-40-42-43-52-17
Skips 6
Wed Jun 01, 201623-30-33-40-69-12
Skips 17
Sat Apr 02, 201609-28-30-40-61-03
Skips 13
Wed Feb 17, 201607-17-27-29-40-25
Skips 2
Wed Feb 10, 201602-03-40-50-62-05
Skips 4
Wed Jan 27, 201603-12-40-52-67-21
Skips 0
Sat Jan 23, 201622-32-34-40-69-19
Skips 8
Sat Dec 26, 201527-40-44-59-65-20
Skips 21
Wed Oct 14, 201515-20-29-31-40-01
Skips 2
Wed Oct 07, 201518-30-40-48-52-09
Skips 2
Wed Sep 30, 201521-39-40-55-59-17
Skips 34
Wed Jun 03, 201506-08-13-37-40-11
Skips 14
Wed Apr 15, 201501-16-21-29-40-30
Skips 3
Sat Apr 04, 201533-39-40-41-54-28
Skips 7
Wed Mar 11, 201511-24-31-40-44-27
Skips 20
Wed Dec 31, 201417-27-37-40-53-35
Skips 20
Wed Oct 22, 201429-30-40-42-50-16
Skips 12
Wed Sep 10, 201402-14-39-40-43-13
Skips 6
Wed Aug 20, 201404-08-21-38-40-03
Skips 2
Wed Aug 13, 201408-37-39-40-52-24
Skips 64
Wed Jan 01, 201415-24-40-48-52-23
Skips 2
Sat Dec 21, 201325-36-40-45-51-8
Skips 0
Wed Dec 18, 20137-24-37-39-40-1
Skips 12
Sat Nov 02, 201313-23-24-27-40-17
Skips 0
Wed Oct 30, 20132-36-40-49-54-10
Skips 6
Sat Oct 05, 201311-12-17-39-40-5
Skips 9
Sat Aug 31, 20132-7-25-40-56-20
Skips 2
Wed Aug 21, 201330-40-42-46-48-23
Skips 6
Sat Jul 27, 20139-23-40-53-58-6
Skips 0
Wed Jul 24, 20139-29-40-44-54-7
Skips 5
Wed Jul 03, 20133-6-29-40-51-4
Skips 4
Sat Jun 15, 201328-36-40-48-55-1
Skips 11
Sat May 04, 20137-12-26-36-40-17
Skips 6
Wed Apr 10, 20131-36-40-52-53-20
Skips 8
Sat Mar 09, 201310-37-40-46-52-12
Skips 9
Sat Feb 02, 201311-16-33-40-41-34
Skips 13
Sat Dec 15, 201215-23-40-44-55-14
Skips 1
Sat Dec 08, 20127-23-26-40-53-21
Skips 21
Sat Sep 22, 20122-16-18-40-42-33
Skips 24
Wed Jun 27, 20126-34-40-46-58-6
Skips 16
Sat Apr 28, 201231-39-40-57-58-33
Skips 33
Sat Dec 31, 20115-23-25-28-40-34
Skips 6
Wed Dec 07, 20113-14-20-39-40-37
Skips 8
Sat Nov 05, 20112-33-39-40-43-26
Skips 1
Sat Oct 29, 201111-16-40-51-56-38
Skips 25
Sat Jul 30, 201120-40-41-47-55-19
Skips 0
Wed Jul 27, 201138-40-41-51-59-33
Skips 1
Wed Jul 20, 20111-4-38-40-42-17
Skips 16
Sat May 21, 20112-8-40-49-50-36
Skips 1
Sat May 14, 20118-17-18-40-44-16
Skips 4
Wed Apr 27, 20114-24-40-44-55-5
Skips 11
Wed Mar 16, 201128-39-40-48-53-9
Skips 1
Wed Mar 09, 201112-20-28-40-48-8
Skips 15
Wed Jan 12, 201119-21-23-40-48-27
Skips 1
Wed Jan 05, 201122-26-32-38-40-7
Skips 15
Wed Nov 10, 20105-8-11-40-44-10
Skips 19
Wed Sep 01, 201017-20-21-40-51-19
Skips 24
Sat Jun 05, 201018-34-40-48-59-25
Skips 3
Sat May 22, 201019-20-40-47-57-29
Skips 4
Wed May 05, 201013-34-40-47-57-11
Skips 7
Wed Apr 07, 20104-36-40-44-52-33
Skips 14
Sat Feb 13, 201010-14-30-40-51-1
Skips 34
Wed Oct 14, 20095-15-25-30-40-6
Skips 7
Wed Sep 16, 200917-37-40-51-56-25
Skips 34
Sat May 16, 20096-7-31-40-56-38
Skips 0
Wed May 13, 200919-30-32-37-40-37
Skips 42
Sat Dec 13, 200814-26-28-31-40-13
Skips 9
Sat Nov 08, 20082-4-21-36-40-41
Skips 1
Sat Nov 01, 20084-6-26-40-41-15
Skips 3
Sat Oct 18, 200810-14-32-40-49-15
Skips 5
Sat Sep 27, 200813-24-29-40-52-29
Skips 1
Sat Sep 20, 20086-28-30-40-47-24
Skips 4
Wed Sep 03, 200838-40-46-49-50-34
Skips 4
Sat Aug 16, 20085-34-40-43-52-20
Skips 1
Sat Aug 09, 200832-40-43-49-53-21
Skips 18
Wed Jun 04, 20085-18-20-40-52-3
Skips 2
Sat May 24, 200833-40-41-51-52-6
Skips 39
Sat Jan 05, 20084-11-16-33-40-9
Skips 6
Wed Dec 12, 20077-14-33-40-55-15
Skips 5
Wed Nov 21, 20073-11-13-20-40-20
Skips 4
Sat Nov 03, 20071-31-38-40-53-42
Skips 1
Sat Oct 27, 200713-25-30-40-43-12
Skips 1
Sat Oct 20, 200710-11-37-40-54-10
Skips 16
Wed Aug 22, 200712-37-40-48-50-37
Skips 2
Sat Aug 11, 20071-10-11-37-40-20
Skips 4
Wed Jul 25, 200728-35-40-47-53-30
Skips 1
Wed Jul 18, 20073-9-14-40-42-3
Skips 20
Sat May 05, 200713-21-29-40-50-6
Skips 0
Wed May 02, 20071-8-35-40-47-9
Skips 7
Wed Apr 04, 200719-30-39-40-53-16
Skips 0
Sat Mar 31, 20072-5-16-36-40-36
Skips 1
Sat Mar 24, 200710-38-40-48-53-3
Skips 21
Sat Jan 20, 20071-5-26-32-38-30
Skips 4
Sat Jan 06, 20071-24-40-49-50-38
Skips 15
Sat Nov 11, 200635-38-40-49-55-41
Skips 4
Wed Oct 25, 200616-40-42-43-48-1
Skips 2
Sat Oct 14, 20061-15-17-26-40-19
Skips 2
Wed Oct 04, 20063-7-27-39-40-8
Skips 20
Sat Jul 22, 200614-40-47-54-55-6
Skips 5
Sat Jul 01, 20062-31-35-40-42-34
Skips 4
Wed Jun 14, 20064-14-15-40-48-12
Skips 1
Wed Jun 07, 20064-10-20-26-40-8
Skips 10
Sat Apr 29, 200619-30-35-40-41-14
Skips 20
Wed Feb 15, 20063-13-35-39-40-37
Skips 0
Sat Feb 11, 20067-38-40-51-52-14
Skips 7
Sat Jan 14, 20066-14-40-46-49-17
Skips 36
Wed Sep 07, 200512-32-40-50-54-37
Skips 20
Sat Jun 25, 20057-28-31-32-40-14
Skips 4
Wed Jun 08, 200510-36-40-42-43-42
Skips 9
Wed May 04, 200510-21-27-33-40-2
Skips 11
Wed Mar 23, 200523-29-37-40-45-38
Skips 2
Sat Mar 12, 20057-23-40-46-52-41
Skips 1
Sat Mar 05, 20059-13-27-40-53-28
Skips 8
Wed Feb 02, 200510-11-16-40-44-2
Skips 24
Sat Nov 06, 200418-22-33-38-40-19
Skips 1
Sat Oct 30, 200420-27-30-40-48-11
Skips 0
Wed Oct 27, 200411-17-40-44-51-21
Skips 8
Sat Sep 25, 200411-25-40-41-48-3
Skips 0
Wed Sep 22, 20046-14-34-37-40-7
Skips 8
Sat Aug 21, 20043-16-27-39-40-3
Skips 0
Wed Aug 18, 200431-33-35-40-42-40
Skips 5
Wed Jul 28, 20044-19-39-40-50-22
Skips 55
Wed Jan 14, 200412-33-40-44-50-40
Skips 9
Wed Dec 10, 20034-17-26-37-40-15
Skips 27
Wed Sep 03, 20036-9-19-24-40-31
Skips 6
Sat Aug 09, 200318-23-25-26-40-15
Skips 1
Sat Aug 02, 200317-40-41-42-46-25
Skips 13
Sat Jun 14, 200312-26-40-42-50-3
Skips 1
Sat Jun 07, 200311-17-26-27-40-6
Skips 9
Sat May 03, 200314-21-39-40-47-6
Skips 3
Sat Apr 19, 200310-18-40-46-48-30
Skips 6
Wed Mar 26, 200310-28-31-40-52-41
Skips 1
Wed Mar 19, 200319-37-40-47-51-40
Skips 15
Wed Jan 22, 200320-28-30-40-43-3
Skips 4
Sat Jan 04, 20031-11-37-39-40-23
Skips 8
Wed Dec 04, 200213-20-21-35-40-35
Skips 1
Wed Nov 27, 20021-20-25-40-53-19
Skips 2
Sat Nov 16, 200232-33-35-40-51-1
Skips 1
Sat Nov 09, 200230-36-38-40-53-8
Skips 13
Sat Sep 21, 20023-11-28-40-45-33
Skips 1
Sat Sep 14, 20025-14-26-31-40-29
Skips 10
Wed Aug 07, 200213-35-40-46-47-35
Skips 5
Wed Jul 17, 200210-11-25-40-45-25
Skips 18
Sat May 11, 20023-15-16-36-40-22
Skips 5
Sat Apr 20, 200227-34-40-42-44-8
Skips 6
Wed Mar 27, 200215-35-40-43-46-33
Skips 15
Wed Jan 30, 20027-9-15-21-40-18
Skips 3
Wed Jan 16, 200224-31-34-40-47-30
Skips 1
Wed Jan 09, 20027-39-40-42-43-4
Skips 15
Wed Nov 14, 20014-17-28-30-40-3
Skips 3
Wed Oct 31, 20012-16-18-35-40-41
Skips 2
Sat Oct 20, 20017-16-33-40-47-33
Skips 0
Wed Oct 17, 20015-7-29-40-46-5
Skips 0
Sat Oct 13, 200137-40-41-46-48-20
Skips 16
Wed Aug 15, 200129-37-40-43-44-6
Skips 14
Sat Jun 23, 20016-35-38-40-42-36
Skips 4
Wed Jun 06, 200110-20-21-40-45-22
Skips 2
Sat May 26, 20019-10-21-24-40-36
Skips 17
Sat Mar 24, 20012-28-37-40-49-22
Skips 4
Wed Mar 07, 20019-23-32-40-45-31
Skips 28
Wed Nov 22, 20005-18-40-44-47-34
Skips 18
Sat Sep 16, 20001-19-40-47-49-14
Skips 5
Sat Aug 26, 200016-22-27-40-43-5
Skips 0
Wed Aug 23, 200020-28-40-43-47-31
Skips 20
Sat Jun 10, 20002-16-32-40-47-15
Skips 5
Sat May 20, 20005-17-40-44-48-26
Skips 9
Sat Apr 15, 200015-26-28-40-48-9
Skips 4
Wed Mar 29, 200012-32-37-40-49-37
Skips 13
Wed Feb 09, 20005-29-36-40-49-30
Skips 6
Sat Jan 15, 20001-6-21-33-40-28
Skips 1
Sat Jan 08, 20007-28-35-40-48-14
Skips 9
Wed Dec 08, 199913-34-40-44-47-24
Skips 7
Wed Nov 10, 199913-19-31-40-43-36
Skips 0
Sat Nov 06, 19995-8-12-25-40-28
Skips 5
Sat Oct 16, 19995-12-18-22-40-21
Skips 25
Sat Jul 17, 199930-36-37-40-48-28
Skips 4
Wed Jun 30, 19995-10-12-20-40-3
Skips 13
Wed May 12, 19994-5-12-38-40-28
Skips 1
Wed May 05, 19997-9-26-31-40-24
Skips 4
Sat Apr 17, 199915-18-25-40-43-37
Skips 0
Wed Apr 14, 199910-12-19-25-40-33
Skips 6
Sat Mar 20, 19994-20-22-40-41-7
Skips 0
Wed Mar 17, 19999-15-31-37-40-9
Skips 5
Wed Feb 24, 19998-15-29-40-46-23
Skips 6
Sat Jan 30, 199919-24-25-40-45-5
Skips 2
Wed Jan 20, 19992-12-19-40-48-27
Skips 0
Sat Jan 16, 19992-15-20-28-40-15
Skips 9
Sat Dec 12, 199812-16-26-29-40-32
Skips 0
Wed Dec 09, 199812-33-40-43-48-16
Skips 12
Sat Oct 24, 199810-12-17-25-40-20
Skips 10
Wed Sep 16, 19986-24-35-40-42-2
Skips 3
Wed Sep 02, 199821-28-29-40-44-8
Skips 12
Sat Jul 18, 19988-10-14-33-40-31
Skips 45
Sat Feb 07, 19985-12-15-27-40-14
Skips 20
Wed Nov 26, 199715-23-34-40-46-35
Skips 4
Sat Nov 08, 19977-17-21-40-49-37
Skips 4
Wed Oct 22, 19975-9-23-40-43-24
Skips 2
Sat Oct 11, 19972-20-34-40-42-3
Skips 22
Wed Jul 23, 199726-36-40-42-45-12
 New York Powerball SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
11
31
50
52
58
PB:
18
Sat Mar 6, 2021 Last 10 | Calendar | Search
Intelli-Combos | Power Picks | Frequency Chart | Overdue Chart
Win Checker | Lotto Wheels | Prize Analysis
News & Payout | Skip and Hit Analysis
New York(NY) Powerball Latest Drawing Results
Next Draw: Wed Mar 10, 2021
$155.00 Million 
Change: +$17.00 Million








 
Home |  About Us |  Privacy Policy |  Site Map |  Terms of Use |  Contact Us
NYLOTTERYX.COM is not associated with the official New York State Lottery. The information contained in this website is provided for informational purposes only. Every effort has been made to ensure that the winning numbers and other information posted on this website are accurate. No valid claim may be based on the winning numbers or other information contained on this website. NYLOTTERYX.COM makes no warranties, guarantees or representations, of any kind, express or implied, as to the content, accuracy, completeness, reliability or timeliness of the information contained in this website or in the sites of any links provided herein. The information should always be verified by contacting the Official Lottery before it is used in any way. In the event of a discrepancy between the numbers posted on this website and the official winning numbers, the official winning numbers shall control.